Skip to main content

august, 2021

10aug16:00- 17:00How to Create Hunger in Paradise

more

Event Details

Rasmus Ankersen is a bestselling author, entrepreneur, and speaker on performance development and a trusted advisor to businesses and athletes around the world. Over the past few years, Rasmus has been hired to share his research on high-performance cultures by global brands including LEGO, Google, Boston Consulting Group, IKEA, Google, Facebook, Hitachi, Roche, Ernst & Young, and many more. He has been featured on SKY, CCN, and the BBC.

Rasmus has trained with the planet’s best athletes and translated their secrets of high performance into usable strategies for leaders and business. He is the author of the best-selling book The Gold Mine Effect, and in his latest book – Hunger in Paradise, he explains how to maintain and surpass the momentum needed to bring success by eliminating complacency.

Rasmus is the chairman of FC Midtjylland and a director of the English club Brentford FC. Both are known as some of the world’s most innovative football clubs, especially recognised for their use of big data to drive decision-making.

In his presentation How to Create Hunger in Paradise…

There is no doubt that at the heart of success lies the reason for failure. While we talk a lot about how to achieve success, we talk way too little about the consequences of success; about the complacency, arrogance, and the fear of losing it all again, which often follow as a shadow of success. Success produces complacency. It happens to individuals, companies, and nations. But how do you stay humble when the company cashes in record profits, and how do you provide people with the feeling that they are standing on a burning platform when there are no flames in sight? Or put it in another way: How do you create hunger in paradise?

You will learn:

  • Why you should never trust success
  • Why you should dare to break what is not necessarily broken

You must sign up to experince this webinar on: Tuesday, May 18th at 7 AM PST, 10 AM EST, 3 PM BST, 4 PM CET.

Time

(Tuesday) 16:00 - 17:00 CEST

Location

Online event

Organizer

Zeviohttps://zevio.com/

 
X